0 Menu

Actual Crimes '5 Songs' Cassette


5 songs is the second EP released by London-based grrrl punx powerhouse Actual Crimes.
Formed in 2013, Actual Crimes are made up of Kirsty Fife and Aaron Batley (with Lenny Dutton-Williams playing bass until July 2015). 2014 and 2015 saw the band support a host of national and international DIY punk dreambabes including Perfect Pussy, SHOPPING, Trust Fund, Witching Waves, Good Throb, Street Eaters, Chain and the Gang and The Ethical Debating Society.
5 songs is a short, sharp burst of noisy pop songs mostly about intersections of class, gender, sexuality and trauma. The EP builds on the band’s first release (Cassette!), both of which were recorded in one day with Mark Jasper at Soundsavers studio in London.